Homein regards toContact
Cookies and Privacy Policy
22/09/2021

Foods that are dangerous for your cat

Onion, garlic, leek, chives

This family of foods contains components that will destroy red blood cells in cats, which will trigger anemia and jaundice. A few grams are enough to be toxic. Watch out for baby foods that contain it.

Grapes and grapes

Responsible for kidney failure without knowing how, grapes and their grains are toxic to your cat.

Chocolate

It contains highly toxic methylxanthine. Dark chocolate is even more concentrated of this substance. Doses of 2 grams of dark / dark per kilo and 10 grams per kilo of milk chocolate are sufficient to be toxic.

This list is not exhaustive and other foods can be toxic to your cat (or your dog). It is important to understand that they are not made like us human beings and are not able to digest the same ingredients.

Article written by Vete.be

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 elleusiv.com
phonemenu

Accueilà proposContact
Politique de Cookies et de Confidentialité
22/09/2021

Aliments dangereux pour votre chat

Oignon, ail, poireau, ciboulette

Cette famille d’aliments contient des composants qui vont entraîner des destructions des globules rouges chez les chats, qui déclenchera de l’anémie et de l’ictère (jaunisse). Quelques grammes suffisent à être toxiques. Attention aux aliments pour bébés qui en contiennent.

Raisins et grains de raisins

Responsable d’insuffisance rénale sans qu’on sache comment, les raisins et leurs grains sont toxiques pour votre chat.

Chocolat

Il contient de la méthylxanthine, fortement toxique. Le chocolat noir est encore plus concentré de cette substance. Des doses de 2 grammes de noir/noir par kilo et 10 grammes par kilo de chocolat au lait sont suffisantes pour être toxiques.

Cette liste n'est pas exhaustive et d'autres aliments peuvent être toxiques pour votre chat (ou votre chien). Il est important de comprendre qu'ils ne sont pas constitués comme nous, les êtres humains, et ne sont pas en mesure de digérer les mêmes ingrédients.

Article écrit par Vete.be

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

© 2021 elleusiv.com
phonemenu